Tim Boyd
Mr Tim Boyd (1953– ) has been serving as international President of the Theosophical Society Adyar since April of 2014. He was born in New York City... More
Alfred Percy Sinnett
A. P. Sinnett
The name of Alfred Percy Sinnett (1840–1921) will ever be honoured in the annals of Theosophy.  He, along with Mme H. P. Blavatsky and Col.... More
Annie Besant Image
Annie Besant
Annie Besant (1847–1933), second President of The Theosophical Society from 1907 to 1933, was described as a ‘Diamond Soul’, for she had many... More
Curuppumullage Jinarājadāsa
C. Jinarajadasa
Curuppumullage Jinarājadāsa (1875–1953), the fourth President of the Theosophical Society, was educated at Cambridge University, England, and was an... More
Charles Webster Leadbeater
C. W. Leadbeater
Charles Webster Leadbeater (1854–1934) was a highly developed clairvoyant who unfolded and perfected his psychic faculties under the guidance of his... More
Mrs Florence Fuller
Florence Fuller
Field of interest:
Mrs Florence Fuller (1867 - 1946) Born 1867, Port Elizabeth, British Cape Colony (now South Africa... More
George Sydney Arundale
G. S. Arundale
George Sydney Arundale (1878–1945) was third President of The Theosophical Society from 1934 to 1945. He was a dynamic and inspiring leader, closely... More
Helena Petrovna Blavatsky
H. P. Blavatsky
Helena Petrovna Blavatsky (1831–91) was perhaps the greatest Occultist of the West in recent times and an outstanding messenger, who... More
Henry Steel Olcott
H. S. Olcott
Henry Steel Olcott (1832–1907), President-Founder of the Theosophical Society, was born on 2 August 1832 at Orange, New Jersey.  Olcott came... More
Jiddu Krishnamurti
J. Krishnamurti
Jiddu Krishnamurti (1895–1986) is acknowledged the world over as one of the most outstanding religious teachers of the modern age. His vision of life... More
John Balfour Symington Coats
John Coats
John Balfour Symington Coats (1906–79) was the sixth President of The Theosophical Society, between 1973 and 1979.  Long before he was... More
Joy Mills
Joy Mills
Ms Joy Mills was an American Theosophist and educator who served as President of the theosophical Society in America from 1965–1974, and then as... More
N. Sri Ram
N. Sri Ram
Nilakanta Sri Ram (1889–1973), fifth President of The Theosophical Society from 1953 to 1973, dedicated himself to Theosophical work as a young... More
Radha Burnier
Radha Burnier
Radha Burnier served five terms as the President of the Theosophical Society, having taken office as the seventh President in 1980. Before that, she... More
Subramaniya Iyer
Subramania Iyer
Sir Subbaiyar Subramania Iyer (1842–1924) was Vice-President of the Theosophical Society from 1907 to 1911 during Dr Annie Besant’s tenure as... More
T. Subba Rao
T. Subba Row
Tallapragada Subba Row (1856–90) was an outstanding member of The Theosophical Society in its early years in India. Madame H. P. Blavatsky had... More
W. Q. Judge
William Quan Judge, was born in Dublin, 1851. He was brought up a Methodist, but early showed strong occult tendencies. The family migrated to New... More