THE SCHOOL OF THE WISDOM (Online)

Event Start Date: 
Apr 1 2021 - 07:30 to Jun 25 2021 - 08:00
Event Category: 
Study

Event Theme

Weekly Mindfulness Meditation in English
Delivery: 
Online

JOIN US WEEKLY:

The Americas: Thursdays, Boston time 10:00 pm (22:00)
Europe and Africa, Fridays, Nairobi time 5 am (we know Europe is too early)
Asia: Fridays, India time 7:30 am
See: Time Zones link

METHODS TO JOIN

Zoom
https://zoom.us/j/95534258751?pwd=cUZoZE9vUlBzVUlBUk9yeWVVNm9hdz09
Meeting ID: 955 3425 8751
Passcode: SOWENG

OR
 

YouTube LIVE
Theosophical Society Adyar

 

APRIL - MAY - JUNE 2021

JOIN US EVERY THURSDAY/FRIDAY FOR A 20-MINUTE (+10 min) MINDFULNESS MEDITATION PRACTICE

Guided by Fernando A. de Torrijos

You are invited to take a moment to STOP - to BREATHE - to RELAX
After the meditation, some formal and informal mindfulness practices will be presented as possible practices for the week.

This program is a follow-up to the November 2020 course FOUR STAGES OF MINDFULNESS. This activity is open to everyone interested in learning more about the process of mindfulness meditation and its application in daily life.

This weekly activity will be coordinated from Adyar. The transmission will be with YouTube via Zoom.

At the end of the month we will have an extra gathering; a 1-hour seminar via Zoom with open discussion to explore our experience in depth.

This is a three-month meditative experience process for the development of awareness:

APRIL: Mindfulness practice on concentration (Dharana) - The Hall of Ignorance
MAY: Mindfulness practices on meditation (Dhyana) - The Hall of Learning
JUNE: Mindfulness practice on contemplation (Samadhi) - The Hall of Wisdom

 

SOME CITY TIMES

THURSDAYS IN THE AMERICAS
•Los Angeles 7 pm (19:00)
•Mexico 8 pm (20:00)
•Chicago 9 pm (21:00)
•Boston, New York 10 pm (22:00)
•Argentina, Brasilia, Santiago/Chile 11 pm (23:00)
 
FRIDAYS IN EUROPE, AFRICA, ASIA
•London 3 am
•Barcelona, Paris, Rome 4 am
•Nairobi 5 am
•Chennai 7:30 am
•Manila 10 am
•Sydney 1 pm (13:00)
•Auckland 3 pm (15:00)
Cost: 
Free
Event Status: 
Confirmed
What is provided: 
Weekly guidance