An Introduction to the Ageless Wisdom

Event Start Date: 
Jul 5 2022 - 23:30 to Jul 29 2022 - 23:30
Event Category: 
School of the Wisdom

Event Theme

The School of the Wisdom (Online)
Delivery: 
Online
Event Person: 

Course title: An Introduction to the Ageless Wisdom
Facilitator: Vic Hao Chin Jr

Dates: July, 5, 8, 12, 15, 19, 22, 26, 29 (Every Tuesday and Friday)

Time: 9:00 AM GMT
5 PM Manila, 10 AM UK, 11 AM France/Italy/Netherlands/Spain, 12 noon Greece/Kenya/Finland/Ukraine/Russia west, 2:30 PM IST (India), 4 PM Indonesia, 5-7 PM Australia, 9:00 PM New Zealand

check your local time (scroll down in that link to find your city)

APPLICATION: Click here

 

An 8-session course on introductory theosophy, designed for people who not yet be familiar with theosophy. The topics covered would include an overview of theosophy, levels of human consciousness, life after death, reincarnation, karma, the existence of perfected human beings, the Path, and applied theosophy. Each session will be for two hours, covering lectures and discussions. 

FACILITATOR

Vicente Hao Chin, Jr is one of the world’s most distinguished Theosophists. Past president of the Theosophical Society in the Philippines and founder and chairman of the Golden Link School. He is the author of “Why Meditate?” and The Process of  Self-Transformation: Mastery of the Self and Awakening of Our Higher Potentials. He also compiled, edited, and published the chronological edition of The Mahatma Letters to A. P. Sinnett and is editor of Theosophical Digest, published in the  Philippines, and associate editor of Theosopedia: The Internet Theosophical Encyclopedia. This interview was conducted during his visit to the Olcott campus in February 2012. 

Cost: 
Free
Event Status: 
Confirmed
What is provided: 

GENERAL INFO / INFORMACIÓN GENERAL

 - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

ABOUT THE SCHOOL OF THE WISDOM

 - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

The School of the Wisdom aims at bringing each student to survey life ‘from the centre’, which is intuitive awareness. There can be no Wisdom without an ever-increasing sense of Wonder. Essential in the progress towards Wisdom is a growing intimacy with all aspects of Nature.

The SOW was inaugurated in 1949 by C. Jinarajadasa, the fourth International President of the TS, to revive the 1922 Adyar School initiated by Annie Besant. This school was named Brahmavidyā Āśrama, which has almost the same meaning as the School of the Wisdom.

APPLYING TO THE SCHOOL

The SOW is meant for members of the Theosophical Society to deepen their understanding in theosophy, making it a living force in daily life. Students may apply for all or some of the School of the Wisdom sessions in one form and are expected to attend all the classes in the session chosen.

1. Please, before applying click here to download and read the Online Class Decorum.

2. Fill in the Application Form which you find for each Session's page

READING

For students joining any SOW programme, we recommend reading the following:

01 - The School of the Wisdom by Jinarajadasa and Radha Burnier (PDF)
02 - An Unending Path by Tim Boyd (PDF)
03 - Freedom of Thought and Freedom of Society (PDF)
04 - Freedom of Thought: Is it Essential? by Linda Oliveira (PDF)
05 - Why Freedom of Thought? by Pedro Oliveira (PDF)
06 - What is Truth? by H. P. Blavatsky (PDF)

 - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

SOBRE LA ESCUELA DE LA SABIDURÍA

 - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

La Escuela de la Sabiduría tiene como objetivo llevar a cada estudiante a examinar la vida "desde el centro", que es la conciencia intuitiva.  No puede haber Sabiduría sin un creciente sentido de Maravilla. Esencial en el progreso hacia la Sabiduría, es una creciente intimidad con todos los aspectos de la Naturaleza.

La SOW fue inaugurada en 1949 por C. Jinarajadasa, el cuarto presidente internacional de la ST, para revivir la Escuela Adyar de 1926 iniciada por Annie Besant. Esta escuela se llamó Brahmavidyā Āśrama, que tiene casi el mismo significado que la Escuela de la Sabiduría.

APLICACIÓN A LA ESCUELA

La SOW está pensada para que los miembros de la Sociedad Teosófica profundicen su comprensión de la teosofía, de modo que la conviertan en una fuerza viva en la vida diaria. Los estudiantes pueden aplicar para todas o algunas de las sesiones de la Escuela de la Sabiduría en un solo formulario y se espera que asistan a todas las clases en la sesión elegida.

1. Por favor, antes de postularse, haga clic aquí para descargar y leer las directrices de las clases en línea.

2. Complete el formulario de solicitud que encontrará en la página de cada sesión

LECTURAS

Para los estudiantes que se unen a cualquier programa de la SOW, recomendamos leer lo siguiente:

01a - La Escuela de la Sabiduría Jinarajadasa 1949 (PDF)
01b - La Escuela de la Sabiduría Jinarajadasa 1950 (PDF)
01c - La Escuela de la Sabiduría Radha Burnier (PDF)
02 - Un Sendero sin final por Tim-Boyd (PDF)
03 - Libertad de Pensamiento & Libertad  de la Sociedad Teosófica (PDF)
04 - Libertad de Pensamiento por Linda Oliveira (PDF)
05 - Qué es la Verdad por H. P. Blavatsky (PDF)