Visit Campus

International Headquarters of the TS
President
Mr Tim Boyd

Body

NOTE:

The Campus will be closed for visitors from 28 February morning until 3 March evening, 2017.

Open again on 4 March.

About Adyar Campus area

The Headquarters Campus extends over 250 acres. It has two parts. The Main Campus is for Visitors and the other is Besant Gardens reserved for functions.

The visitors' map indicates the most important points of interest on the property. The Campus is open to the public daily, except on Sundays.

Enjoy further exploration of the Campus via the Explore dropdown menu.

Opening hours

NOTE: During the Convention, from 28 December until 7 January each year the ground will not be open for visitors.

Flora & Fauna -photo exhibition at the Library from 10 am to 4 pm, when the Library is open. Photos by Dr A. Chandrashekar

Grounds:
8.30am to 10.00am
2.00pm to 4.00pm
Monday to Saturday
Closed Sunday and Public Holidays
Bookshop: Near the Main Gate
9.30am to 12.30pm
2.30pm to 5.30pm
Monday to Saturday
Closed Sunday and Public Holidays
Library: Near the Green Gate  
9.00am to 5.00pm Tuesday to Sunday
Closed Monday and Public Holidays
Photo exhibition 10am to 4pm
Display of Ancient Documents: (in the Library)
9.30am to 12.00 noon
2.00pm to 4.00pm
Tuesday to Sunday
Closed Monday and Public Holidays
Secretary’s Office (Administration building)
9.00 am to 12.30 am
2.00 pm to 5.00 pm
Saturday 9.00 am to noon
Sunday closed and Public Holidays

Holidays

Date Day Particulars
14 Jan 2017 Saturday Pongal
16 Jan 2017 Monday Thiruvalluvar Day
26 Jan 2017 Thursday Republic Day
17 Feb 2017 Friday Adyar Day
14 Apr 2017 Friday Tamil New Year Day
01 May 2017 Monday May Day
08 May 2017 Monday White Lotus Day
14 Aug 2017 Monday Gokulastami
15 Aug 2017 Tuesday Independence Day
25 Aug 2017 Friday Vinayaka Chathurthi
29 Sep 2017 Friday Ayudha Pooja
30 Sep 2017 Saturday Vijayadasami
02 Oct 2017 Monday Gandhi Jayanthi
18 Oct 2017 Wednesday Deepavali
17 Nov 2017 Friday Foundation Day

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Year of Formation: 
1875
Magazine: 
The Theosophist

Location

International Theosophical Society
Blavatsky Avenue
600020 Adyar , TN
India
13° 0' 38.5128" N, 80° 15' 41.7564" E
Tamil Nadu

Map